TEAMVISION represents Marco Haller, who has been riding for the WorldTour Team Katusha-Alpecin since 2012.

Marco has become a top performer of his team in recent years. And the team, now equipped with Swiss license and provided the commitment of the German shampoo manufacturer Alpecin, with him. Especially in the sprint preparation – and also in the classics – he now occupies a key position. This is evidence of his high physical adaptability.

Despite being only 26 years old, Marco is the longest-serving rider in his team and will be on the big stages of global cycling this season as well. The fact that Marco has all the prerequisites for a top-level cycling career was evident early on: in the youth and junior classes he won 26 Austrian championship titles on the road, on the track and in cyclo-cross, having already discovered other sports for himself ,

In 2009, he won the bronze medal in the road race of the Junior World Championships, next to a couple of Nations Cup races.
After only two seasons on a continental level, the character-strong Klagenfurt residet could recommend for the World Tour team Katusha. Right in his first season, Marco – in addition to his role as a lead-out man – also convinced with his own strong results, including the stage win in the World Tour race Tour of Beijing.

In 2015, Marco made his debut at the Tour de France, having taken the overall victory in the Norwegian Tour of the Fjord in the weeks before and became Austrian National Champion in the road race.

Meanwhile, the tour – as well as the big classics – is an integral part of the racing calendar of Marco Haller.

TEAMVISION vertritt Marco Haller, der seit 2012 für das WorldTour Team Katusha-Alpecin fährt.
Marco hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren zu einem Leistungsträger seiner Mannschaft entwickelt. Und das Team, inzwischen mit Schweizer Lizenz ausgestattet und dem Engagement des deutschen Shampoo-Herstellers Alpecin versehen, mit ihm. Vor allem in der Sprintvorbereitung – und auch in den Klassikern – nimmt er inzwischen eine Schlüsselposition ein. Beleg für seine hohe physische Anpassungsfähigkeit.

Trotz seiner erst 26 Jahre ist Marco der dienstälteste Fahrer seines Teams und wird auch in dieser Saison konstant auf den großen Bühnen des globalen Radsports zu sehen sein. Dass Marco alle Vorrausetzungen für eine Radsportkarriere auf Spitzenniveau mit sich bringt, zeichnete sich bereits früh ab: in den Jugend- und Nachwuchsklassen gewann er 26 österreichische Meistertitel auf der Straße, Bahn und im Cross, nachdem er sich zuvor bereits andere Sportarten für sich entdeckt hatte.
2009 gewann er neben einigen Nations-Cup Rennen auch die Bronzemedaille im Straßenrennen der Juniorenweltmeisterschaften.

Nach nur zwei Saisons auf Kontinental-Niveau konnte sich der charakterstarke Klagenfurter für das WorldTour-Team Katusha empfehlen. Gleich in seiner ersten Saison konnte Marco – neben seiner Rolle als Anfahrer – auch mit eigenen starken Resultaten überzeugen, dazu gehört auch der Etappensieg bei der WorldTour-Rundfahrt Tour of Beijing.
2015 gab Marco sein Debut bei der Tour de France, nachdem er in den Wochen zuvor den Gesamtsieg bei der norwegischen Tour des Fjords holte und österreichischer Staatsmeister im Straßenrennen wurde.
Mittlerweile ist die Tour – genauso wie die großen Klassiker – ein fester Bestandteil im Rennkalender von Marco Haller.